Dixon Wins GMR GP

Scott Dixon. Photo by Joe Skibinski.

Scott Dixon has moved him self closer to IndyCar history as he wins the GMR Grand Prix at Indianapolis Motor Speedway today. Dixon has won both IndyCar events in the shortened season having also won the Genysis 300 in Texas.

The GMR Grand Prox win was Dixon’s 48th of his career, putting him only 4 wins behind Mario Andretti for 2nd all time in IndyCay history. AJ Foyt is the all-time leader with 67 career victories.

Dixon had finished 2nd in each of the last three years. Simon Pagenaud and Will Power had split the previous GMR Grand Prix races from 2014-2019, winning three apiece.

To Top
%d bloggers like this: