Blue Jackets

Columbus Blue Jackets Playoff Roster Released

The Columbus Blue Jackets have landed in Toronto!  The team is set to face Boston Bruins in an exhibition game, Thursday, July 30th before taking on Toronto in the qualifier round, the winner will be best of five, beginning August 2.  Today we found out that Korpisalo finally packed, a joke he made Friday in a press briefing, revealing joking about how he still hadn’t!  Now we also know the Columbus Blue Jackets have a set team roster.  Via the roster is set and as follows:

“Forwards(17) – 10 Alexander Wennberg, 11 Kevin Stenlund, 13 Cam Atkinson, 14 Gus Nyquist, 18 Pierre-Luc Dubois, 19 Liam Foudy, 20 Riley Nash, 23 Stefan Matteau, 24 Nathan Gerbe, 28 Oliver Bjorkstrand, 38 Boone Jenner, 42 Alexandre Texier, 50 Eric Robinson, 52 Emil Bemstrom, 71 Nick Foligno, 74 Devin Shore and 77 Josh Anderson;

Defense(11) – 2 Andrew Peeke, 3 Seth Jones, 4 Scott Harrington, 6 Adam Clendening, 8 Zach Werenski, 27 Ryan Murray, 44 Vladislav Gavrikov, 46 Dean Kukan, 53 Gabriel Carlsson, 58 David Savard, 65 Markus Nutivaara; and

Goaltenders(3) – 70 Joonas Korpisalo, 80 Matiss Kivlenieks and 90 Elvis Merzlikins.”

We can’t wait to see them take the ice, especially as many injured members like Seth Jones and Josh Anderson, have or are expected to play!  The first game against the Bruins will air on FSO (Fox Sports Ohio) at 7 PM.  The full schedule of upcoming games, including dates, times and networks can be found here.

Go Jackets!




Popular Posts

To Top